The affairs of ECANY are overseen by a distinguished Board of Directors. These are experienced leaders with expertise in international trade and finance, development, public policy, and diplomacy.

Prof. Fred Olayele

Chairman of the Board

Modibo I. Toure

Board Member

Dara Erck

Board Member

Prof. Ed Mabaya

Board Member

Joshua Soloway

Board Member

Obi Emekekwue

Board Member


Thomas C. Barry

President/CEO, Zephyr Management, L.P.

Her Excellency Ameenah Gurib-Fakim

Former President of Mauritius

Dr. Witney Schneidman

CEO, Schneidman & Associates International  

Economic Innovation Institute for Africa

The Economic Innovation Institute for Africa (EIIA) is ECAN’s specialized, non-profit think tank. EIIA conducts in-depth research and analysis on a wide variety of subjects.

Prof. Roland Pongou

Director of Research

Sherry Lee

Director of Partnerships

Dr. David Fasanya

Director of Strategy

Fergus Maclaren

Director of Knowledge Mobilization

Dr. Alex Pun

Director of Projects